Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 23rd, 2009

I miss. Honda City. =(

I  miss driving Honda City. As at May 18, 2009 6.45am, the Honda City that i drove to work everyday —–> Car Baboom~! (this phrase was from Mi-San describing the situation that i encountered)

Yeah. I got into a car accident. A 6-car bumper-to-bumper car accident to be exact. And yeah. I was squashed in the middle. I was the third car. And let me tell you something, being squashed in the middle by two big cars (honda stream in front and toyota innova at the back) in an accident was not a good sight. You might have guessed, the car bumper was totally a gone case. As for the front part, both sides were ruined. That goes for knocking the road divider on the right and hitting the honda stream on the left when i got bang by the toyota innova from the back. >.<

I panicked. Broke down and cried when i was calling Shyan’s family about it. Felt very bad for practically ‘destroying’ the car and waking everyone up (Shyan’s parents and bro) in the house at 6.45am on a Monday morning. Called Shyan. Cried more. Called dad. Cried even more. Called to my supervisor and manager to tell them i’m taking emergency leave for the day.

First time in my life i got into a car accident and it was that bad. First time i see how a car was being strapped up in a tow truck. First time i went to Serdang’s police station only to be told that i’m supposed to go to the Seri Kembangan station to make the report. First time i went to make a police report where the sergeant patiently explained to me how the accident happened by lining up 6 tiny toy cars on his table, replicating the scene.

The aftermath of this? I had a quite a bad neckache and sore back along the spine for the next two days. Went to work the next day, during lunch i went out to consult the panel doctor and got a half day MC. (thanks to wai yee, mi-san, sherina, mark and sebastian for choosing to go that area for lunch just to drop me in the clinic) Oh ya. i forgot to mention. Now i’m driving a Volvo to work everyday. It’s  tested and proven to be a safe car, famous for the quality of the car structure. I was told by Shyan that he once saw an accident between a Volvo and a bus. The bus got dented and the Volvo escaped the accident without any damage.

I admit i like driving Volvo on the highway but me being me, who has poor parking skills, driving a big car is challenging when it comes to parking and maneuvering the car on the roads in the likes of KL. I miss the Honda City. I hope the factory workers are giving her the appropriate treatment now. I wish her a speedy recovery.

One more month to go before i can see her again. *sigh*

Read Full Post »